site image

We are proud to be a family owned, operated, and occupied business, which allows us to build a tradition of service and involvement in the local community. We do this through volunteerism, charities and sponsoring an annual scholarship to a graduating senior of Triton High School.

The Roberts Memorial Scholarship was first awarded in 1994, and is presented annually to a graduating senior at Triton High School in Byfield. The scholarship is awarded to a student entering an institution of higher learning, seeking to pursue a career in a care-giving field. The scholarship is sponsored in honor of the many families we have served since 1840.

Applications for the Roberts Memorial Scholarship may be obtained at Triton High School Guidance Department. The scholarship award is presented annually at the Triton Awards Assembly.


2023 - Carmella S. Cotter - Saint Anselm College
2022 - Gianna M. Salvati - University of Massachusetts Amherst
2021 - Daniel Groder, Northeastern University
2020 - Laney Towle, Framingham State University
2019 - Juliana C. Orlandi, Saint Anselm College
2018 - Abigail Theberge, University of Massachusetts Dartmouth
2017 - Renee E. Dolloff, University of Massachusetts Lowell
2016 - Cassandra Medeiros, Regis College
2015 - Clare Delaney, Salem State University
2014 - Joshua Brown, Westfield State University
2013 - Mikayla Werzanski, Emmanuel College
2012 - Tayla Lee, University of New Hampshire
2011 - Catherine Coleman, Rivier College
2010 - Nicholas A. Michel, Boston University
2009 -Laura LeBel, Endicott College
2008 - Bruce Franklin Breedlove, University of New England
2007 - Gabrielle Monaco, Saint Anselm College
2006 - Megan McCormick, Northeastern University
2005 - Renee Pawlowski, Lesley College
2004 - Jennifer D. Bowes, Adelphia Universitty
2003 - Christopher Collins, University of New Hampshire
2002 - Jeffrey Newman, Salve Regina University
2001 - Victoria Bourque, Emmanuel College
2000 - Sherrell Hooper, University of Rhode Island
1999 - Jennifer Leibe, University of Tampa
1998 - Amanda Russo, Presbyterian College
1997 - Dan Riley, University of Massachusetts Amherst
1996 - Lisa Crean, University of Massachusetts Lowell
1995 - Penelope Stranc, Smith College
1994 - Anita Chadbourne, University of Southern Maine

© 2024 F. S. Roberts & Son Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Accessibility